Kelsie’s Commencement

I am a Senior at Missouri State University. I will be graduating May 18 from the College of Natural and Applied Sciences, William H. Darr School of Agriculture with my Bachelor of Science Degree in General Agriculture with an emphasis in Communications.

Graduation will be at 1:30pm on at JQH Arena on the Springfield, MO campus.

I am graudating a year early from MSU and I just thought I would give a short run down about my plans for those that do not know.

During the fall semester I was trying to find internships. In November, I received an offer from CNH to fulfill a three month internship in Racine, WI. I will be working in one of their corporate offices as an Online Marketing Intern.

Getting my Masters Degree is a definite possibility. I have applied and been accepted to the Student Affairs in Higher Education program at Missouri State University. In the next few months I will have to decide if I am going to continue to pursue my education or if I will begin a job search.

I will of course keep you posted, but until then….

UPDATE:

As of April 18, 2012 I was offered and accepted a graduate assistantship in the Missouri State University Alumni Center. My duties as a GA will include being an adviser to the student organization REAL Bears. REAL Bears is a service organization on campus that allows students the unique opportunity to to make connections with MSU alumni and donors. Another aspect of the GA includes being apart of the Alumni Center staff.

The GA is in the Alumni Center but my studies will be focused in Student Affairs. Over then next two years I will be studying the areas of: counseling, higher education theory, research in higher education, leadership in higher education and the legal and ethical side that educational institutions face.

 

This summer I will am able to fulfill my internship in Racine, Wisconsin. I will be an online marketing intern and will be moving out there May 20, 2012, the weekend after I graduate with my undergraduate degree.

 

I could not be more excited that I have this amazing opportunity to peruse another degree and at my Alma Mater.

Leave a Reply

