40 lbs in 1 year

 Long story short, I want to lose 40 pounds by June 8, 2013. That is the day I will be walking down the isle (tentatively).  Livestrong.com had a post about loosing 40 pounds in a year that I liked so I summed it up and followed what it said for myself. 

I ran my first 4 consecutive miles today. It went well but I ended it with blisters. I bought thicker socks and I am ready to run again tomorrow. I will continue to post (hopefully) about the progress, food and workouts that I enjoy. Maybe I can ask J to post about his progress as well while he is over seas.

Image

 

How:
384 calories less a day- by eating and/ or working out
Motivation:
Staying healthy/ Taking care of the body God gave me
Jeremiah
Being able to be active
Feeling more comfortable in my own skin
Having an active life style
Not feeling guilty when I eat sweet things
If I have children to show them it can be done
To show my family it can be done
To show myself if can be done
To show my high school sport rivals that never acted like I could do it
To not be “pleasantly plump”
Show my friends it can be done
To not feel like my weight is an excuse to not play sports
Goal:
Lose 40 lbs by June 8, 2013
1 pound a week
4 lbs a month
20 lbs by the time Jeremiah is back/ By Christmas

 

 

PS: Stay tuned for the proposal post along with wedding and workouts

K.

 

2 thoughts on “40 lbs in 1 year

Leave a Reply

